About me

Here is my life in a nutshell:

13.4.1994 –  Born in Veselí nad Lužnicí, a small town in the south of the Czech Republic.

2013 – At the age of 19 moved to Prague to start my studies at the University of Economics, Prague.

2014 – Took a break from uni and moved to London for one year working as a nanny and PA.

2015 – Before returning back to school, hitch hiked from Paris through the South of France all the way to Barcelona.

2015 – Celebrated the New Year in Shanghai and walked down the Great Wall of China.

2016 – Spent three months traveling around India while falling in love with yoga for life.

2016 – Got my Yoga teaching certificated in the Rishikesh Yogpeeth Yoga Ashram, India.

2017 – Traveled alone throughout Central America, from Guatemala all the way to Colombia.

2017 – Took a six month exchange at the Radboud university, Netherlands.

2018 – Set up my first business and created the brand theglitters.cz which I keep running remotely while traveling.

2018 – Graduated from the University of Economics, Prague, gaining a degree in international business.

2018 – Hitch hiked through the Balkans on my own.

2018 – Volunteered in a refugee camp in Greece with the NGO Refugeesupport.eu

2019 – Lived in South East Asia for four months mostly staying in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur.

2019 – Volunteered in an African orphanage for three months with the Czech NGO Bez Mamy

1.1.2020 – Climbed the Kilimanjaro, the highest mountain of the entire African continent.

2020 – Spent three months traveling around East Africa.

2020 – Became partner and Ceo in MyWigs.

2020 – Moved to beautiful Bari in the South of Italy.

Have visited 59 countries on five different continents so far.

Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish and Italian but my French and Swahili can also get me around and I know how to say Thank You in 27 different languages. 🙂

Do you want to know more? Follow me on Instagram Karolina.mackova.